Latest fun thing in the office: a Garmin VIRB 360 camera

360 degree video is all the rage right now so I cannot be left behind! One of the things I like about the Garmin VIRB 360 is the in-camera stitching and very high resolution. It is also incredibly small. Judging by my photo though keeping the dust off will be a challenge :-).

Typically I forgot to order a micro-HDMI cable so I can’t test live capture to a PC but I can create videos on the SD card. Great fun!

Cable will turn up tomorrow with any luck. I am eager to see how usable the HDMI is for live 360 videos.

One thought on “Latest fun thing in the office: a Garmin VIRB 360 camera

  1. Pingback: Using the Garmin VIRB 360 HDMI port | richards technotes

Leave a Reply

